top of page

Our mission

by Oliver Albers

Artificial intelligence is one of the dominant topics of our time. Although the first approaches and models were already developed in the 1950s and 60s, practical use was only possible due to the massive performance increases in hardware in recent years. In the meantime, it is being used in a variety of disciplines and industries. Many large corporations and countries are already using AI as a tool for their application purposes to achieve economic and political benefits. In Europe, there is an enormous need to catch up, especially among medium-sized enterprises.
"The rise of artificial intelligence makes data the most important resource of our time ... Europe is becoming a data colony of American and Asian companies" (Yuval Noah Harari, World Economic Forum Davos 2020).

With the founding of Tensora, we are addressing this (pent-up) demand and offering consulting and services for the digitization of companies and public institutions. We combine our many years of experience in the IT world with the know-how of young enthusiastic AI experts.
In contrast to previous traditional software projects with pre-specified algorithms, which usually have to be developed at great expense, "data-driven" AI projects can achieve significant benefits with relatively little effort.
In addition, many problems from different industries can be solved with the same or similar AI models. The reusability of the models reduces the project costs and makes the use lucrative even for smaller companies.

Screenshot 2022-11-14 at 2.00.43 PM.png
bottom of page

Unsere Mission

von Oliver Albers

Künstliche Intelligenz ist eines der herrschenden Themen unserer Zeit. Obwohl die ersten Ansätze und Modelle bereits in den 1950er und 60er Jahren entwickelt wurden, war der praktische Einsatz erst durch die massiven Leistungssteigerungen in der Hardware in den letzten Jahren möglich. Mittlerweile erfolgt der Einsatz in unterschiedlichen Disziplinen und Branchen. Viele Großkonzerne und Staaten setzen KI bereits als Werkzeug für ihre Anwendungszwecke zur Erreichung wirtschaftlicher und politischer Vorteile ein. In Europa gibt es einen enormen Nachholbedarf, insbesondere bei den mittelständischen Unternehmungen.

„Der Aufstieg künstlicher Intelligenz macht Daten zur wichtigsten Ressource unserer Zeit … Europa wird zur Datenkolonie amerikanischer und asiatischer Unternehmen“ (Yuval Noah Harari, Weltwirtschaftsforum Davos 2020).

Mit der Gründung von Tensora greifen wir diesen (Nachhol-)Bedarf auf und bieten Beratung und Services zur Digitalisierung von Unternehmen und öffentlichen Einrichtungen an. Wir kombinieren unsere langjährige Erfahrung in der IT-Welt mit dem Know How junger enthusiastischer KI-Experten.

Im Unterschied zu bisherigen traditionellen Softwareprojekten mit vorab spezifizierten Algorithmen, die meist sehr aufwändig entwickelt werden müssen, können “datengetriebene“ KI Projekte bereits mit relativ geringem Aufwand einen nennenswerten Nutzen erzielen.

Hinzu kommt, dass viele Fragestellungen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen mit gleichen bzw. ähnlichen KI-Modellen gelöst werden können. Durch die Wiederverwendbarkeit der Modelle sinken die Projektkosten und machen den Einsatz auch für kleinere Unternehmen lukrativ.

Screenshot 2022-11-14 at 2.00.43 PM.png